May 10, 2017

PDS for SBDIs

Cost: Free

The New York State Professional Development Seminar (PDS) is a mandatory, one-day refresher course for School Bus Driver Instructors (SBDI’s), with a different topic taught each year.  SBDI’s must attend one of the courses each year to retain their certification as a School Bus Driver Instructor.  

  • There are 50 locations/dates to choose from, running from May 1st through June.
    YOU CAN ONLY SIGN UP FOR ONE CLASS.  This will be strictly enforced!
  • Each session begins promptly at 8am, with registration at 7:45.  No late entrants allowed.  Sessions end at 4:30pm
  • 2 copies of the pre-session assignment must be turned in to enter your PDS.  NO EXCEPTIONS.

2019 PDS Dates by Region

Click Here to View Instructor Assignments 
Click Here to Begin Registration 
Capital Region Wednesday, May 1, 2019 BOCES-Capital Region
Capital Region Friday, May 3, 2019 University of Albany
Capital Region Thursday, May 9, 2019 BOCES-Capital Region
Capital Region Thursday, May 30, 2019 BOCES-WSWHE
Capital Region Saturday, June 8, 2019 University of Albany
     
Central Region Tuesday, May 7, 2019 BOCES-Cayuga-Onondaga
Central Region Thursday, May 9, 2019 PTSI, East Syracuse
Central Region Friday, May 17, 2019 BOCES-Cayuga-Onondaga
Central Region Thursday, May 23, 2019 PTSI, East Syracuse
Central Region Saturday, June 1, 2019 PTSI, East Syracuse
     
Finger Lakes Region Monday, May 13, 2019 Canandaigua CSD
Finger Lakes Region Tuesday, May 14, 2019 Rush Henrietta
Finger Lakes Region Saturday, May 18, 2019 East Irondequoit CSD
Finger Lakes Region Monday, May 20, 2019 Rochester-First Student
Finger Lakes Region Monday, June 10, 2019 Canandaigua CSD
Finger Lakes Region Wednesday, June 12, 2019 BOCES-Genesee Valley
     
Long Island Region Wednesday, May 1, 2019 BOCES-Western Suffolk
Long Island Region Saturday, May 4, 2019 BOCES-Eastern Suffolk
Long Island Region Friday, May 10, 2019 Plainview-We Transport
Long Island Region Saturday, May 11, 2019 Suffolk Transportation
Long Island Region Friday, May 24, 2019 BOCES-Western Suffolk
Long Island Region Saturday, June 1, 2019 Suffolk Transportation
     
Mid-Hudson Region Monday, May 6, 2019 BOCES-Orange Ulster
Mid-Hudson Region Monday, May 13, 2019 Hurley-Adirondack Trailways
Mid-Hudson Region Wednesday, May 29, 2019 BOCES-Sullivan County
Mid-Hudson Region Thursday, May 30, 2019 BOCES-Orange Ulster
Mid-Hudson Region Thursday, June 6, 2019 Hurley-Adirondack Trailways
 Mid-Hudson Region   Tuesday, June 11, 2019   BOCES-Orange Ulster
     
Mohawk Region Tuesday, May 14, 2019 BOCES-Madison Oneida
Mohawk Region Monday, May 20, 2019 BOCES-Oneida Herkimer Mad
Mohawk Region Wednesday, June 5, 2019 BOCES-Oneida Herkimer Mad
     
     
North Country Region Wednesday, May 8, 2019 Malone CSD
North Country Region Thursday, May 16, 2019 BOCES-Jefferson Lewis
     
NYC Region Thursday, May 2, 2019 Brooklyn-Training in Trans.
NYC Region Wednesday, May 8, 2019 BOCES-Southern Westchester
NYC Region Saturday, May 18, 2019 Bronx-Provost Bus Safety
NYC Region Wednesday, May 22, 2019 BOCES-Nassau
NYC Region Friday, May 31, 2019 BOCES-Rockland
NYC Region Monday, June 3, 2019 BOCES-Rockland
NYC Region Thursday, June 6, 2019 BOCES-Southern Westchester
NYC Region Wednesday, June 12, 2019 Brooklyn-Hatzolah Ambulance
NYC Region Thursday, June 13, 2019 BOCES-Nassau
Southern Tier Region Tuesday, May 7, 2019 Cherry Valley CSD
Southern Tier Region Wednesday, May 15, 2019 Owego-Apalachian CSD
Southern Tier Region Thursday, May 16, 2019 Horseheads CSD
Southern Tier Region Tuesday, May 21, 2019 BOCES-TST Ithaca
     
Western Region Saturday, May 11, 2019 Lockport-Ridge Road Express
Western Region Friday, May 24, 2019 BOCES-Erie 1 W. Seneca
Western Region Wednesday, May 29, 2019 BOCES-Erie 2
Western Region Saturday, June 15, 2019

Buffalo-First Student

Click Here to Sort by Date

Click Here to Begin Registration