January 31, 2019

PDS for SBDIs

Cost: Free

The New York State Professional Development Seminar (PDS) is a mandatory, one-day refresher course for School Bus Driver Instructors (SBDI’s), with a different topic taught each year.  SBDI’s must attend one of the courses each year to retain their certification as a School Bus Driver Instructor.  

This year’s 2019 PDS has been delayed due to the NYSED contract extension. 

  • There are 50 locations/dates to choose from.
    YOU CAN ONLY SIGN UP FOR ONE CLASS.  This will be strictly enforced!
  • Each session begins promptly at 8am, with registration at 7:45.  No late entrants allowed.  Sessions end at 4:30pm
  • 2 copies of the pre-session assignment must be turned in to enter your PDS.  NO EXCEPTIONS.

2019 PDS Dates & Locations

Click Here to Begin Registration 
Date Location
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 BOCES-Capital Region
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 BOCES-Western Suffolk
Thursday, May 2, 2019 Brooklyn-Training in Trans.
Friday, May 3, 2019 University of Albany
Saturday, May 4, 2019 BOCES-Eastern Suffolk
Monday, May 6, 2019 BOCES-Orange Ulster
Tuesday, May 7, 2019 BOCES-Cayuga-Onondaga
Tuesday, May 7, 2019 Cherry Valley CSD
Wednesday, May 8, 2019 Malone CSD
Wednesday, May 8, 2019 BOCES-Southern Westchester
Thursday, May 9, 2019 BOCES-Capital Region
Thursday, May 9, 2019 PTSI, East Syracuse
Friday, May 10, 2019 Plainview-We Transport
Saturday, May 11, 2019 Suffolk Transportation
Saturday, May 11, 2019 Lockport-Ridge Road Express
Monday, May 13, 2019 Canandaigua CSD
Monday, May 13, 2019 Hurley-Adirondack Trailways
Tuesday, May 14, 2019 Rush Henrietta
Tuesday, May 14, 2019 BOCES-Madison Oneida
Wednesday, May 15, 2019 Owego-Apalachian CSD
Thursday, May 16, 2019 BOCES-Jefferson Lewis
Thursday, May 16, 2019 Horseheads CSD
Friday, May 17, 2019 BOCES-Cayuga-Onondaga
Saturday, May 18, 2019 East Irondequoit CSD
Saturday, May 18, 2019 Bronx-Provost Bus Safety
Monday, May 20, 2019 Rochester-First Student
Monday, May 20, 2019 BOCES-Oneida Herkimer Mad
Tuesday, May 21, 2019 BOCES-TST Ithaca
Wednesday, May 22, 2019 BOCES-Nassau
Thursday, May 23, 2019 PTSI, East Syracuse
Friday, May 24, 2019 BOCES-Western Suffolk
Friday, May 24, 2019 BOCES-Erie 1 W. Seneca
Wednesday, May 29, 2019 BOCES-Sullivan County
Wednesday, May 29, 2019 BOCES-Erie 2
Thursday, May 30, 2019 BOCES-WSWHE
Thursday, May 30, 2019 BOCES-Orange Ulster
Friday, May 31, 2019 BOCES-Rockland
Saturday, June 1, 2019 PTSI, East Syracuse
Saturday, June 1, 2019 Suffolk Transportation
Monday, June 3, 2019 BOCES-Rockland
Wednesday, June 5, 2019 BOCES-Oneida Herkimer Mad
Thursday, June 6, 2019 Hurley-Adirondack Trailways
Thursday, June 6, 2019 BOCES-Southern Westchester
Saturday, June 8, 2019 University of Albany
Monday, June 10, 2019 Canandaigua CSD

Wednesday, June 12, 2019

Brooklyn-Hatzolah Ambulance
Tuesday, June 11, 2019 BOCES-Orange Ulster
Wednesday, June 12, 2019 BOCES-Genesee Valley
Thursday, June 13, 2019 BOCES-Nassau
Saturday, June 15, 2019 Buffalo-First Student

Click Here to Sort by Region

Click Here to Begin Registration