January 31, 2019

PDS for SBDIs

Cost: Free

The New York State Professional Development Seminar (PDS) is a mandatory, one-day refresher course for School Bus Driver Instructors (SBDI’s), with a different topic taught each year.  SBDI’s must attend one of the courses each year to retain their certification as a School Bus Driver Instructor.  

This year’s 2019 PDS has been delayed due to the NYSED contract extension. 

  • There are 50 locations/dates to choose from.
    YOU CAN ONLY SIGN UP FOR ONE CLASS.  This will be strictly enforced!
  • Each session begins promptly at 8am, with registration at 7:45.  No late entrants allowed.  Sessions end at 4:30pm
  • 2 copies of the pre-session assignment must be turned in to enter your PDS.  NO EXCEPTIONS.

2019 PDS Dates & Locations

Click Here to Begin Registration

Wednesday, May 1, 2019 BOCES-Capital Region Harold Nicholson  Trish Coyne
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 BOCES-Western Suffolk Barbara Gildea Gale Winsper
Thursday, May 2, 2019 Brooklyn-Training in Trans. Calvin Bent Nicki Ilasi
Friday, May 3, 2019 University of Albany Harold Nicholson Cindy Jurewicz
Saturday, May 4, 2019 BOCES-Eastern Suffolk Gale Winsper Lorraine Misciagno
Monday, May 6, 2019 BOCES-Orange Ulster Jim Minihan  Patricia Milburn
Tuesday, May 7, 2019 BOCES-Cayuga-Onondaga Cindy Streber Jay Ballard
Tuesday, May 7, 2019 Cherry Valley CSD Bill Hoosty Betty Hughes
Wednesday, May 8, 2019 Malone CSD Harold Nicholson Francis Barney
Wednesday, May 8, 2019 BOCES-Southern Westchester Jim Minihan  Lori Ann Savino
Thursday, May 9, 2019 BOCES-Capital Region Trish Coyne  Michael Martucci
Thursday, May 9, 2019 PTSI- East Syracuse Deborah Stevens Bill Hoosty
Friday, May 10, 2019 Plainview-We Transport Susan Soudant-Dello Ioio Maria Sonaly Caro
Saturday, May 11, 2019 Suffolk Transportation Frank Klein Paul Quinn Mori
Saturday, May 11, 2019 Lockport-Ridge Road Express Pete James Peter Lawrence  
Monday, May 13, 2019 Canandaigua CSD Bill Hoosty Lori Ann Savino
Monday, May 13, 2019 Hurley-Adirondack Trailways Patricia Milburn Michael Martucci
Tuesday, May 14, 2019 Rush Henrietta Lori Ann Savino Cindy Streber 
Tuesday, May 14, 2019 BOCES-Madison Oneida Bill Hoosty Jay Ballard
Wednesday, May 15, 2019 Owego-Apalachian CSD Lisa Leber Pete James
Thursday, May 16, 2019 BOCES-Jefferson Lewis Faye Stevens Deborah Stevens 
Thursday, May 16, 2019 Horseheads CSD Lisa Leber Pete James 
Friday, May 17, 2019 BOCES-Cayuga-Onondaga Michael Martucci Peter Lawrence
Saturday, May 18, 2019 East Irondequoit CSD Faye Stevens Peter Lawrence
Saturday, May 18, 2019 Bronx-Provost Bus Safety Maria Sonaly Caro Wilhelm Gibbs
Monday, May 20, 2019 Rochester-First Student Peter Lawrence Jay Ballard
Monday, May 20, 2019 BOCES-Oneida Herkimer Mad Bill Hoosty Harold Nicholson
Tuesday, May 21, 2019 BOCES-TST Ithaca Lisa Leber Pete James 
Wednesday, May 22, 2019 BOCES-Nassau Gale Winsper Wilhelm Gibbs
Thursday, May 23, 2019 PTSI- East Syracuse Deborah Stevens Harold Nicholson
Friday, May 24, 2019 BOCES-Western Suffolk Barb Gildea Susan Soudant-Dello Ioio
Friday, May 24, 2019 BOCES-Erie 1 W. Seneca Pete James Jay Ballard
Wednesday, May 29, 2019 BOCES-Sullivan County Betty Hughes James Rogan
Wednesday, May 29, 2019 BOCES-Erie 2 Pete James Jay Ballard
Thursday, May 30, 2019 BOCES-WSWHE Harold Nicholson Francis Barney
Thursday, May 30, 2019 BOCES-Orange Ulster Betty Hughes Nicole Dolce
Friday, May 31, 2019 BOCES-Rockland Lee Morrison Michael Martucci
Saturday, June 1, 2019 PTSI- East Syracuse Deborah Stevens Harold Nicholson
Saturday, June 1, 2019 Suffolk Transportation Wilhelm Gibbs Paul Quinn Mori
Monday, June 3, 2019 BOCES-Rockland Lee Morrison Michael Martucci
Wednesday, June 5, 2019 BOCES-Oneida Herkimer Mad Bill Hoosty Harold Nicholson
Thursday, June 6, 2019 Hurley-Adirondack Trailways Mike Martucci Betty Hughes
Thursday, June 6, 2019 BOCES-Southern Westchester Nicole Dolce Nicki Ilasi
Saturday, June 8, 2019 University of Albany Trish Coyne Cindy Jurewicz
Monday, June 10, 2019 Canandaigua CSD Joe LaMarca Jay Ballard
Wednesday, June 12, 2019 Brooklyn-Hatzolah Ambulance Mike Martucci James Rogan
Tuesday, June 11, 2019 BOCES-Orange Ulster Frank Klein Calvin Bent
Wednesday, June 12, 2019 BOCES-Genesee Valley Jay Ballard Bill Hoosty 
Thursday, June 13, 2019 BOCES-Nassau Barbara Gildea Lorraine Misciagno
Saturday, June 15, 2019 Buffalo-First Student Joe LaMarca Jay Ballard

 

Click Here to Sort by Region

Click Here to Begin Registration